top of page
Search
  • emilybean2424

Photography


As most people know, I love photography. Just, like, in case you haven't picked up on it while looking at my website. Honestly, this semester really allowed me to focus on my photography. And I personally feel like I've improved a lot! The biggest accomplishment for me is that I finally finally FINALLY am comfortable shooting in Manuel mode. I've been wanting to learn Maunel mode for forever, but was always kinda intimidated knowing and understanding the correct settings. But with all my traveling, I had my camera with me almost every weekend and had time to practice and improve. Even if you just look at the pictures I took back in January versus in June, I think my photography has changed so much!!


One of the classes I took here in Brussels was photography. My professor was super sweet, and always gave really good feedback. Although the class wasn't quite what I was expecting - we only met once a week and after our first class together, we would just be given an assignment and critique our photos the following week. We never really focused on any other background info/other camera skills/etc. - I still learned a lot!!


For our final project, we got to basically shoot anything we wanted, as long as there's some kind of theme, and publish a book. My project was about people and their relationships - whether that was boyfriend/girlfriend, husband/wife, siblings, mother/daughter, friends, etc. It was so much fun to shoot! Most of my pictures were candids taken in Switzerland and Germany. The above photo is probably my all-time favorite photo I took. Although I only chose 24 photos for this project, these are all the pictures I took for this project, which I titled "Human Connection". You can check out all these photos here.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

HOME

bottom of page